End of May Wrap-Up for Lamon Reviews

Welcome back to Lamon Reviews. I want to give readers a summary of my reads for the month of May.

๐Ÿ“šWhat I Read…๐Ÿ“š

As with every month, I enjoyed almost every book I read and listened to. If I Had Your Face was an unexpected delight. The switching between characters was awesome. I felt like I was reading multiple novels all happening at the same time. And The Year of the Flood was great also, but I enjoy Margaret Atwoods writing style, so I was not surprised.

I am working on my review for Primrose Park, but if you are interested in my review for A Fairy’s Quest, you can read it here.

  • A Fairy’s Quest by Maya Tyler
  • Primrose Park by Christie Barlow
  • If I Had Your Face by Frances Cha
  • Children of Virtue and Vengence by Tomi Adeyemi
  • The Year of the Flood by Margaret Atwood

The last three books were all audiobooks. I love that I am able to grab them from the library. I use Overdrive to listen. I had Audible, but have ran into multiple problems so I’m looking for other alternatives. If you have any, please let me know in the comments.

๐Ÿ“šWhat I Started Reading๐Ÿ“š

I started a new book titled Rise, The Liminal Chronicles by Amy Winters-Voss. I’m only on chapter nine and I really like this novel. I feel like I’m reading an animated movie. It is soo cool. I will have a review for this one up in June. It will be re-released June 15th, 2021.

๐Ÿ“šWhat I Did Not Finish…๐Ÿ“š

I am very happy to say there is nothing I started that I didn’t finish.

๐Ÿ“šWhat I Want to Read Next…๐Ÿ“š

I found these three about two months ago. I haven’t started these yet, but they are on my TBR.

Well, I hope you enjoyed this summary for the month of May. Let me know what you think in the comments below. What books have you read in May?

And As Always…

Go forth, dear readers, support your favorite indie authors and encourage reading and literacy.

K. LaMon
Lamon Reviews

Leave a comment